Skip to Content

Kai Tak Sports Park

Kai Tak Sports Park

  1. Vision
  2. Objectives
  3. Background Information
  4. Newsroom
  5. Link to Kai Tak Sports Park Project
  6. Site Progress

I. Vision

A Sports Park for the People of Hong Kong

II. Objectives

The Kai Tak Sports Park is the most important investment of the Government in sports infrastructure in recent decades. Occupying 28 hectares of land, the Kai Tak Sports Park is about 9 hectares larger than the Victoria Park and will contribute significantly to sports development of Hong Kong:

  • promoting "Sports for All!" through a wide range of sports facilities
  • hosting major international competitions in Hong Kong for the enjoyment of the public
  • supporting Hong Kong athletes by providing more opportunities to compete at a home venue
  • providing a large landscaped park for the community to enjoy
  • meeting the training and competition needs of student athletes with quality sports facilities

III. Background Information

Legislative Council Papers

District Council Papers


Consultant Report and Others

Information Corner

The project of Kai Tak Sports Park is delivered as a Design-Build-and-Operate (DBO) contract. It has been awarded to Kai Tak Sports Park Ltd., which is a company jointly established by the New World Development Company Limited and NWS Holdings Limited.

The contract for the Kai Tak Sports Park lasts for 25 years, including four to five years for design and construction and approximately 20 years of operation. The Government will fund the construction cost of $29.993 billion, while the Contracted Party is required to cover all the operating costs and pay the Government 3% of the gross income plus $1.724 billion during the operation period.

The construction works has commenced in the first quarter of 2019 and are scheduled for completion in 2023.

The 28-hectare Kai Tak Sports Park will become the biggest sports venue in Hong Kong when completed. It will provide world class, multi-purpose facilities, including a 50,000-seat stadium, a 10,000-seat indoor sports centre, a 5,000-seat public sports ground and landscaped open space, for holding different major international sports events and community leisure and sports activities.

A1. To ensure that the design and construction works are carried out efficiently and of the required quality according to the contract, HAB engages a dedicated team of resident site staff, independent to the Contracted Party, to monitor and carry out daily inspections of the works of the Sports Park. The team comprises professional architects and engineers, and other site officers such as clerk of works and building services inspectors. In addition, HAB’s in-house project team, which is led by a Government Architect and comprises architects, landscape architects, building services engineers, structural engineers, quantity surveyors and other technical officers, monitors and carries out regular inspections of the works and ensures quality control.

A2. Like most of the other public works contracts, the Sports Park project is a lump sum contract in which the contingency sum as well as provision for price fluctuation adjustment have been included in the contract sum of $29.993 billion. Any saving from the contract sum on completion of the construction (e.g. saving in contingency sum) will be the saving of the Government and will not be shared by the Contracted Party or its sub-contractors.

A3. A dedicated team under the Home Affairs Bureau will supervise the performance of the Contracted Party during the operation phase. The Contracted Party is required to conduct pre-opening activities and prepare different operation plans 18 months before operation commencement in order to ensure all systems and processes are tested and ready for operation.

Representatives of the Home Affairs Bureau and the Contracted Party at senior management level will form a joint committee to oversee the operation of the Sports Park, including booking and usage of facilities, event schedule, facility maintenance, turf performance, Key Performance Indicators (KPIs), etc.

In addition, an advisory committee comprising representatives of different stakeholders (e.g. sports sector, former elites, entertainments industry, members of Legislative Council and District Council, etc.) will be formed to provide comments and make suggestions on the operation strategy of the Sports Park and performance of the Contracted Party.

A4. The Sports Park will be operated by the Contracted Party on a self-financing basis. The Government will not provide subsidy to the Contracted Party even if there is a deficit.

A5. If the Contracted Party fails to achieve the Key Performance Indicators, it will be required to make payment to the Government and take necessary remedial actions as stipulated in the contract. If the performance of the Contracted Party is consistently poor and unacceptable, the Government may consider terminating the contract in accordance with the contract provisions.

A6. In response to the requirements stipulated in the tender, the Contracted Party has committed a total of 40, 76 and 69 Sports Events Days per year in the Main Stadium, Indoor Sports Centre, as well as Public Sports Ground and public open space respectively.

“Sports Events” means organized sports competitions or events that attract large numbers of audience or participants. Other sports activities (e.g. individual booking of sports courts, school athletic meets, training courses, interest classes, open days etc.) will not be counted as Sports Events Days.

A7. Priority is given to sports activities in the Sports Park. During the time when there are no sports activities or competitions, the Main Stadium can be used for non-sports events, including entertainment shows like concerts, commercial activities like exhibitions and community events like religious gatherings. The Public Sports Ground is mainly for school athletic meets, athletic trainings and local football / rugby competitions and will be open to the public for jogging. The Indoor Sports Centre is suitable for holding major indoor sports competitions and can be used by the public for badminton, basketball or other indoor sports whenever there are no events.

On usage of facilities, the contract stipulated that not less than two-third (2/3) of the available hours in the Indoor Sports Centre shall be used for sports purpose, including events and booking by the public; whereas the use of the Public Sports Ground shall be limited to sports purpose. The Contracted Party shall ensure that the opening hours and arrangement of the Indoor Sports Centre and Public Sports Ground are no less favourable than similar facilities managed by the Leisure and Cultural Services Department.

A8. According to the contract, the hiring charges of sports facilities of the Kai Tak Sports Park shall be comparable to that of similar facilities under the management of Leisure and Cultural Services Department, education institutes and other non-profit-making organisations, and shall obtain prior approval from the Government.


V. Link to Kai Tak Sports Park Project

For more details, please click here.


VI. Site Progress

For more details, please click here.

跳至主要内容

启德体育园

启德体育园

  1. 愿景
  2. 目标
  3. 背景资料
  4. 新闻中心
  5. 启德体育园项目的连结
  6. 工程进度

I.愿景

启德体育园是香港人的体育公园!

II.目标

启德体育园是政府近数十年来在体育基建方面最重要的投资,园区占地28公顷,较维园大约9公顷,落成后将成为全港最大的体育公园。启德体育园对香港体育发展的贡献包括:

  • 推广全民运动:提供多元化体育设施
  • 举办精彩赛事:市民可就地欣赏大型国际体育盛事
  • 支持精英运动员:本地运动员有更多机会在港作赛
  • 提供园景公园,为居民增添优美绿化的休闲空间
  • 园区内的多元化设施,配合学校需要,支援学界运动会及训练

III.背景资料

立法会文件
区议会文件
体育委员会及辖下事务委员会文件
研究报告及其他
VI.新闻中心
资讯角

启德体育园的工程是以「设计-兴建-营运」的采购模式开展。工程项目最终批予由新世界发展有限公司及新创建集团有限公司成立的公司Kai Tak Sports Park Ltd。

启德体育园合约为期25年,包括四至五年的设计兴建阶段和约20年的营运期。政府会负责二百九十九亿九千三百万元的建筑费用,而承办商在营运期内将负责所有营运开支,并向政府支付扣除开支前营运总额的3%及十七亿二千四百万元。

体育园工程于二○一九年首季动工,预计于二○二三年完成。

占地28公顷的启德体育园在工程完成后将成为香港最大的体育园区。届时将提供世界级的多用途设施,包括50,000座位的主场馆,10,000座位的室内运动馆,5,000座位的公众运动场及园景休憩空间,适合举办不同的国际级大型体育赛事至社区休憩及体育活动。

A1.为确保工程能够顺利推进及其质量符合合约要求,体育园的施工由民政事务局所委聘,独立于承办商的驻工地团队专责。团队成员包括专业建筑师、工程师以及工程监督、屋宇装备督察等负责日常巡查工作。

另外,民政事务局的专责项目团队,由一位首长级政府建筑师领导,成员包括建筑师、园景建筑师、屋宇装备工程师、结构工程师、工料测量师,和其他技术人员,亦会审视工程的进度及作出质量监察。

A2.体育园的工程项目是以总价合约形式推展,而299.93亿元的费用已包括项目应急费用和价格调整准备,此安排与一般工务工程合约相同。在完成合约时所节省的金额(例如项目应急费用)将属于政府,而承办商或其分包商并不能分享任何盈余。

A3.民政事务局有专责的团队监察承办商在营运期间的表现。在正式投入服务的一年半前,承办商需进行多项试业活动及拟备不同的营运计划,以测试营运团队的合作模式及运作流程,以确保准备就绪及配合营运需要。

民政事务局和承办商双方亦会派出高层代表组成联合检视委员会,一同检视日常的营运安排,包括设施预订及使用情况、活动编排、设施保养,球场草坪的状况及绩效指标(KPIs)等。

此外,我们亦会成立启德体育园咨询委员会,邀请不同界别人士(包括体育界代表、退役运动员、娱乐界代表、立法会和相关区议会议员等)参与,就体育园的营运策略和对承办商的表现提供意见和建议。

A4.承办商是以自负盈亏的方式营运,即使营运亏损,政府亦不会作出任何补贴。

A5.如承办商的表现未能达致主要绩效指标时,则需根据合约向政府缴款,并采取适切的修正改善措施。如承办商的表现持续欠佳及不能接受时,政府将可根据合约条文考虑终止其合约。

A6.因应标书要求,承办商承诺每年主场馆、室内体育馆、公众运动场和园区其他地方各自举办不少于40日、76日及69日的体育活动。

“体育活动” (Sports Events)是指有组织、吸引大量观众或参与者的体育比赛或活动。其他体育用途(如个人订场打球、学校陆运会、运动训练班、兴趣班、开放日等)则不可计入承诺的“体育活动日”内。

A7.体育园会以体育活动为优先,而在没有体育活动或比赛的时间,主场馆可用作非体育用途,包括文娱活动如音乐会、商业活动如展览、群众活动如宗教集会等。公众运动场会以举办学校陆运会、田径训练及本地足球/榄球比赛为主,平日会开放给市民跑步和健行。室内体育馆可举办各类大型室内体育赛事,在没有赛事时,室内体育馆可让市民作羽毛球、篮球或其它室内运动。

在设施使用方面,合约订明室内体育馆最少三分之二的可用时间须用作体育用途,包括大型活动或公众租用;及公众运动场只限作体育用途。承办商需确保室内体育馆及公众运动场的开放时间和安排不逊于现时康乐及文化事务署同类型场地。

A8.根据合约的规定,启德体育园内体育设施的收费会参考康乐及文化事务署、教育机构和其他非牟利团体同类型设施的收费,并须获政府同意。


V.启德体育园项目的连结

按此了解更多资讯。


VI.工程进度

按此了解更多资讯。