Skip to content

Advisory Committee on Arts Development

Appointed by Secretary for Home Affairs

Enquiry : The Secretariat
Advisory Committee on Arts Development
13/F, West Wing, Central Government Offices, 2 Tim Mei Avenue, Tamar
Telephone : 3509 8054
Fax: 2802 4893

(Term of office: from 1 Nov 2016 to 31 Oct 2018)

Mr Vincent CHOW Wing-shing, BBS, JP  
Ms Susanna CHIU Lai-kuen, MH
Professor Gilbert FONG Chee-fun, MH
Dr HO Siu-kee
Ms Catherine KWAI Yuk-nin
Mr Ronald KWOK Wing-chung
Mr Frank LEE King-ting
Mr Maurice LEE Wai-man, BBS, JP
Ms Candice LEUNG Wai-yee
Ms Jane Curzon LO, JP
Mr Vincent LO Wing-sang, SBS, JP
Professor LUI Yu-hon, MH
Professor Christopher PAK Tak-wan
Miss Agnes TANG In-kwan, BBS
Ms Tania TANG
Professor TSENG Sun-man, JP #
Ms Lina YAN Hau-yee, MH, JP
Dr Royce YUEN Man-chun, JP
Ex-officio Members  
Representative from the Home Affairs Bureau
Representative from the Leisure and Cultural Services Department
Representative from the Hong Kong Arts Development Council

# Serving until 31 October 2017

Terms of Reference

To advise the Secretary for Home Affairs on the following matters relating to local arts development:
(a) issues in relation to the use of the arts portion of the Arts and Sport Development Fund and the operation of the Arts Capacity Development Funding Scheme with matching grants elements, including the formulation of themes and priorities for inviting arts and cultural proposals, as well as the assessment of applications received;
(b) funding policies and strategies, including the review of the funding mechanism for the major performing arts groups;
(c) issues in relation to the strategies for supporting the development of visual arts;
(d) the promotion of cultural exchange and assessment of applications received under the Arts Development Fund to enhance the profile of the arts and culture of Hong Kong in the Mainland and overseas; and
(e) strengthening of the cultural software, including arts programme development, audience building, arts education and manpower training, and other issues pertaining to the promotion of arts and culture in Hong Kong.

Four sub-committees have been established under the Advisory Committee on Arts Development to take forward its different areas of work and make recommendations to the Committee as appropriate. The four sub-committees are Sub-committee on the Arts Development Fund, Sub-committee on Arts Education, Sub-committee on Funding for the Performing Arts and Sub-committee on Visual Arts.

Back Top