Skip to content

Intangible Cultural Heritage Advisory Committee

Appointed by the Secretary for Home Affairs

Enquiry : Intangible Cultural Heritage Office
1 Man Lam Road, Sha Tin
New Territories
Telephone : 3691 8648

(Term of office is from 1 Jan 2017 to 31 Dec 2018)

Professor Cheng Pei-kai, MH
Dr Dominic Chan Choi-hi, MH
Professor Sidney Cheung Chin-hung
Dr Stephen Cheung Kwok-hung
Professor Chiu Yu-lok
Professor Choi Chi-cheung
Professor Chu Hung-lam
Mr Berry Chu Kim-hung
Ms Fanny Iu Kai-fan
Mr Ronald Kan Yu-him
Professor Lai Chi-tim
Professor Lau Chor-wah
Ms Lee Mei-yin
Professor Liu Tik-sang
Professor Joshua Mok Ka-ho
Mr Thomas Pang Cheung-wai, SBS, BBS, B of H, JP
Professor Poon Shuk-wah
Professor Henri Yeung Wing-on
Representative of the Home Affairs Bureau
Representative of the Leisure and Cultural Services Department
Secretary: Head (Intangible Cultural Heritage Office)
Leisure and Cultural Services Department

Terms of reference
(a) To advise on the compilation and, where necessary, updating of the inventory of intangible cultural heritage in Hong Kong;
(b) To advise on the selection and nomination of Hong Kong’s intangible cultural heritage items for application for inscription onto the national list or the UNESCO’s list;
(c) To advise on the measures for the safeguarding of intangible cultural heritage including research on and promotion, enhancement, transmission and revitalization of intangible cultural heritage; and
(d) To advise on any other issues related to intangible cultural heritage as proposed by the Government.

Back Top