Skip to content

Youth Square Management Advisory Committee

Appointed by the Secretary for Home Affairs

Enquiry : Youth Square Management Advisory Committee Secretariat,
Room 701, 7/F, Youth Square, 238 Chai Wan Road,
Chai Wan, Hong Kong
Telephone : 2505 0159

Membership List (2018)
Deputy Secretary for Home Affairs (1)
Ex-officio Members
Vice-Chairperson of the Youth Development Commission, or a representative
Chairperson of the Committee on the Promotion of Civic Education, or a representative
Representative of the Eastern District Council
Representative of the Board of Management of the Chinese Permanent Cemeteries
Non-official Members

Ms CHAN Cheuk-kwan, May
Ms CHAN Sye-min, Christina
Ms CHAN Yuk-fong, Cherry
Mr CHE Wai-hang, Allen
Mr CHUI Kai-hin, Stefan
Dr FONG Wing-ho
Mr HO Kwok-lai, Angus
Ms KONG Wing-man, Samantha
Mr POON Siu-chi
Ms TSUI Mei-ling, Meilina
Mr WONG Kai-sang
Ms WU Ching-mei, Ada
Dr YAN Wai-kiu

Official Members
Principal Assistant Secretary (Civic Affairs)1, HAB
Representative of Education Bureau
Representative of Leisure and Cultural Services Department
Chief Executive Officer (1)2, HAB

Terms of reference

  • To advise on the overall strategy and objectives of the Youth Square;

  • To advise on the themes and contents of youth development programmes of the Youth Square;

  • To advise on the use, allocation, leasing and charging arrangements of various facilities in the Youth Square;

  • To advise on the proposed allocation and renting of premises made by the Youth Square Rental Vetting Committee;

  • To evaluate the effectiveness on the use of the Youth Square in promoting youth development programmes; and

  • To monitor the performance of the Operator of the Youth Square.

Back Top